Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camps


Ursuline Academy

Sat June 1st 2019 8:00 am – Wed July 31st 2019 12:00 pm (CDT)

Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camps are designed to provide the student-athletes in our community with a foundation of fundamental skills, knowledge, character and leadership development, plus a love for athletics. Recognizing that while skills and drills are critical to the improvement of an athlete, making the sport FUN is essential to developing the “passion for the game.” With eleven different choices, we hope that athletes take advantage of the wide variety of athletic opportunities and register for multiple sports. This type of cross training not only helps to develop overall athleticism; it keeps sports fresh and exciting. Every camp at Ursuline Academy is directed by the head coach in that sport. In addition, the assistant coaches, along with current and former top performers from the program, work with the athletes to make sure they have the fundamentals, focus, and fun to improve their games. Age levels are based on grade levels for the UPCOMING school year. Every sport has different age group offerings, so read the camp description carefully.  

Camps will be offered in the following areas in the summer of 2019.

Basketball camp

Grade school camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH JEFF STEVENS

June 10-13

8:00 am-10:00 am

2-8th grades

High School team camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH JEF STEVENS FOR INFORMATION.

June 4-6

4:00 to 6:00 pm

For all incoming freshmen and returning players

Contact Coach Jeff Stevens with any questions about basketball camp at jstevens@ursulinestl.org.


Cheerleading camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH SAM LEWIS FOR INFORMATION.

June 17-20

12:00 pm-3:00 pm

Pre-K-8th grades

*Must register by June 10 to guarantee a t-shirt.

Contact Coach Sam Lewis with any questions about cheer camp at slewis@ursulinestl.org.


Cross country camp plus mini Track Meet

June 3-6

9 am - 11 am

Monday: Tips on warming up, strength, stretching, foam rolling, importance of rest, form, and what is lactic acid?

Tuesday: Time trials(1 mile), Scavenger Hunt, Abs & Yoga for runners

Wednesday: Barefoot running hills, workout at Kirkwood Park

Thursday: "Track Meet" day - Sprint races (50 - 100 meters), try the high jump, throw a shot put! 

Contact Coach Annie Hilmes with any questions about cross country camp ay ahilmes@ursulinestl.org.


Dance camp 

June 17-20

9:00 am-11:30 am

K-8th grades

*Must register by June 1 to guarantee a t-shirt.

Contact Kelsie Eversmeyer with any questions about dance camp at keversmeyer@ursulinestl.org.  


Field hockey camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH GABBY VISCONTI FOR INFORMATION.

June 10-13

6:00 pm-8:00 pm

3-9th grades

Contact Coach Gabby Visconti with any questions about field hockey camp at gvisconti@ursulinestl.org.


Lacrosse camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH MIKE HANNEGAN FOR INFORMATION.

June 3-6

6:00 pm-8:00 pm

5-9th grades

*Must register by June 1 to guarantee a t-shirt.

Contact Coach Mike Hannegan with any questions about lacrosse camp at mhannegan@ursulinestl.org.  


Soccer camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH THERESA KAISER FOR INFORMATION.

June 24-27

8:00 am-11:00 am

2-9th grades

*Must register by June 7 to guarantee a t-shirt.

Contact Coach Theresa Kaiser with any questions about soccer camp at tkaiser@ursulinestl.org.  


Softball camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH AMY PETRUSKA FOR INFORMATION.

June 11-13

9:00 am-11:00 am

4-9th grades.

*Must register by May 29 to guarantee a t-shirt.

Contact Coach Amy Petruska with any questions about softball camp at apetruska@ursulinestl.org.  


Strength & Conditioning Camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH SHELBY MAUPIN FOR INFORMATION.

May 28-31

Session 1: 5-6th grades: 9 am-10 am

Session 2: 7-8th grades: 10:30 am-11:30 pm

Session 3: 9-10th grades: 12 pm-1 pm

Session 4: 11-12th grades: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm

Contact Coach Shelby Maupin with any questions about strength & conditioning camp at smaupin@ursulinestl.org 


Tennis camp-This camp takes place at Chaminade College Prep. school- ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

REGISTRATION ON SITE AVAILABLE. CONTACT COACH SUZY WARD FOR INFORMATION.

June 10-13

4:30 pm-6:30 pm

8-12th grades

Contact Coach Suzy Ward with any questions about tennis camp at sward@ursulinestl.org.


Volleyball camp

July 15-18

Session 1: 2-4th grades: 10:00 am-12:00 pm

Session 2: 5-9th grades: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm

Session 3: 10-12th grades: 3:00 pm-5:30 pm

Contact Coach Laura King with any questions about volleyball camp at lking@ursulinestl.org.

Tickets


Ticket Price Quantity
Volleyball Camp

Details of Volleyball Camp

July 15-18 Session 1: 2-4th grades: 10:00 am-12:00 pm Session 2: 5-9th grades: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm Session 3: 10-12th grades: 3:00 pm-5:30 pm Contact Coach Laura King with any questions about volleyball camp at lking@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71

Location

Ursuline Academy

341 Sappington Rd, St. Louis, MO 63122, USA


Map of Event Location
Event hosted by:

Ursuline Academy

http://www.ursulinestl.org

314-984-2800