Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camps


Ursuline Academy

Saturday June 1st 2019 8:00 am –  10:00 pm

Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camps are designed to provide the student-athletes in our community with a foundation of fundamental skills, knowledge, character and leadership development, plus a love for athletics. Recognizing that while skills and drills are critical to the improvement of an athlete, making the sport FUN is essential to developing the “passion for the game.” With eleven different choices, we hope that athletes take advantage of the wide variety of athletic opportunities and register for multiple sports. This type of cross training not only helps to develop overall athleticism; it keeps sports fresh and exciting. Every camp at Ursuline Academy is directed by the head coach in that sport. In addition, the assistant coaches, along with current and former top performers from the program, work with the athletes to make sure they have the fundamentals, focus, and fun to improve their games. Age levels are based on grade levels for the UPCOMING school year. Every sport has different age group offerings, so read the camp description carefully.  

Camps will be offered in the following areas in the summer of 2019.

Basketball camp

Grade school camp

June 10-13

8:00 am-10:00 am

2-8th grades

High School team camp

June 4-6

4:00 to 6:00 pm

For all incoming freshmen and returning players

Contact Coach Jeff Stevens with any questions about basketball camp at jstevens@ursulinestl.org.


Cheerleading camp 

June 17-20

12:00 pm-3:00 pm

Pre-K-8th grades

Contact Coach Sam Lewis with any questions about cheer camp at slewis@ursulinestl.org.


Cross country camp

June 3-6

8:00 am-11:00 am

7-12th grades

Contact Coach Annie Hilmes with any questions about cross country camp at ahilmes@ursulinestl.org


Dance camp 

June 17-20

9:00 am-11:30 am

K-8th grades

Contact Coach Jean Woodward with any questions about dance camp at jwoodward@ursulinestl.org.  


Field hockey camp

June 10-13

6:00 pm-8:00 pm

3-9th grades

Contact Coach Gabby Visconti with any questions about field hockey camp at gvisconti@ursulinestl.org.


Lacrosse camp

June 3-6

6:00 pm-8:00 pm

5-9th grades

Contact Coach Mike Hannegan with any questions about lacrosse camp at mhannegan@ursulinestl.org.  


Soccer camp

June 24-27

8:00 am-11:00 am

2-9th grades

Contact Coach Theresa Kaiser with any questions about soccer camp at tkaiser@ursulinestl.org.  


Softball camp

June 11-13

9:00 am-11:00 am

4-9th grades.

Contact Coach Amy Petruska with any questions about softball camp at apetruska@ursulinestl.org.  


Strength & Conditioning Camp

May 28-31

Session 1: 5-6th grades: 9 am-10 am

Session 2: 7-8th grades: 10:30 am-11:30 pm

Session 3: 9-10th grades: 12 pm-1 pm

Session 4: 11-12th grades: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm

Contact Coach Shelby Maupin with any questions about strength & conditioning camp at smaupin@ursulinestl.org 


Tennis camp

June 10-13

4:30 pm-6:30 pm

8-12th grades

Contact Coach Suzy Ward with any questions about tennis camp at sward@ursulinestl.org.


Volleyball camp

July 15-18

Session 1: 2-4th grades: 10:00 am-12:00 pm

Session 2: 5-9th grades: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm

Session 3: 10-12th grades: 3:00 pm-5:30 pm

Contact Coach Laura King with any questions about volleyball camp at lking@ursulinestl.org.

Tickets


Ticket Price Quantity
Basketball Camp - Grade school

Details of Basketball Camp - Grade school

Grade school camp June 10-13 8:00 am-10:00 am 2-8th grades Contact Coach Jeff Stevens with any questions about basketball camp at jstevens@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Basketball Camp - High school

Details of Basketball Camp - High school

High School team camp June 4-6 4:00 to 6:00 pm For all incoming freshmen and returning players Contact Coach Jeff Stevens with any questions about basketball camp at jstevens@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Cheerleading Camp

Details of Cheerleading Camp

June 17-20 12:00 pm-3:00 pm Pre-K-8th grades Contact Coach Sam Lewis with any questions about cheer camp at slewis@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Cross Country Camp

Details of Cross Country Camp

June 3-6 8:00 am-11:00 am 7-12th grades Contact Coach Annie Hilmes with any questions about cross country camp at ahilmes@ursulinestl.org

$84.71
Dance Camp

Details of Dance Camp

June 17-20 9:00 am-11:30 am K-8th grades Contact Coach Jean Woodward with any questions about dance camp at jwoodward@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Field Hockey Camp

Details of Field Hockey Camp

June 10-13 6:00 pm-8:00 pm 3-9th grades Contact Coach Gabby Visconti with any questions about field hockey camp at gvisconti@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Lacrosse Camp

Details of Lacrosse Camp

June 3-6 6:00 pm-8:00 pm 5-9th grades Contact Coach Mike Hannegan with any questions about lacrosse camp at mhannegan@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Soccer Camp

Details of Soccer Camp

June 24-27 8:00 am-11:00 am 2-9th grades Contact Coach Theresa Kaiser with any questions about soccer camp at tkaiser@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Softball Camp

Details of Softball Camp

June 11-13 9:00 am-11:00 am 4-9th grades. Contact Coach Amy Petruska with any questions about softball camp at apetruska@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Strength & Conditioning Camp

Details of Strength & Conditioning Camp

May 28-31 Session 1: 5-6th grades: 9 am-10 am Session 2: 7-8th grades: 10:30 am-11:30 pm Session 3: 9-10th grades: 12 pm-1 pm Session 4: 11-12th grades: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm Contact Coach Shelby Maupin with any questions about strength & conditioning camp at smaupin@ursulinestl.org

$84.71
Tennis Camp

Details of Tennis Camp

June 10-13 4:30 pm-6:30 pm 8-12th grades Contact Coach Suzy Ward with any questions about tennis camp at sward@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71
Volleyball Camp

Details of Volleyball Camp

July 15-18 Session 1: 2-4th grades: 10:00 am-12:00 pm Session 2: 5-9th grades: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm Session 3: 10-12th grades: 3:00 pm-5:30 pm Contact Coach Laura King with any questions about volleyball camp at lking@ursulinestl.org.

$84.71

Location

Ursuline Academy

341 Sappington Rd, St. Louis, MO 63122, USA


Map of Event Location