Ursuline logo horizontal with tagline cmyk

Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camps - 2020

Monday, September 09, 2019 - Saturday, August 01, 2020
11:30 AM - 07:00 PM
Ursuline Academy
341 Sappington Rd, St. Louis, MO 63122, USA

Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camps are designed to provide the student-athletes in our community with a foundation of fundamental skills, knowledge, character and leadership development, plus a love for athletics. Recognizing that while skills and drills are critical to the improvement of an athlete, making the sport FUN is essential to developing the “passion for the game.” With eleven different choices, we hope that athletes take advantage of the wide variety of athletic opportunities and register for multiple sports. This type of cross training not only helps to develop overall athleticism; it keeps sports fresh and exciting. Every camp at Ursuline Academy is directed by the head coach in that sport. In addition, the assistant coaches, along with current and former top performers from the program, work with the athletes to make sure they have the fundamentals, focus, and fun to improve their games. Age levels are based on grade levels for the UPCOMING school year. Every sport has different age group offerings, so read the camp description carefully.  

Basketball camp

Contact Coach Jeff Stevens with any questions about basketball camp at jstevens@ursulinestl.org

Cheerleading camp: $

June 1-4, 2020

12:-3:00 p.m.

Pre-K-8th grade

Campers will learn stunts, jumps, dance, and cheers. Girls will be broken up into groups by grade and skill level. There will be a performance on the last day of camp. *Adult supervision will be provided between Dance and Cheer camps for those attending both sessions.

Cheerleading Tumbling clinic: $

June 22-25

1-3:00 p.m.

1st-12th grade

This camp would solely focus on cheer tumbling and jumping skills of all levels. Girls will be divided into groups according to their level of ablility. Skills will include cartwheels, backbends, round-offs, back handsprings, tucks and higher. Girls would need to wear fitting clothing (a leotard with shorts if they have it would be best), hair pulled back, and no shoes.

Contact Coach Sam Lewis with any questions about cheer camp at slewis@ursulinestl.org.

Dance camp: $

June 1-4, 2020

8:30-11:30 a.m.

Pre-K-8th grade

Campers will learn turns, leaps, skill, and choreography. There will be a performance on the last day of camp at 11:00 a.m. Contact Kelsie Eversmeyer with any questions about dance camp at keversmeyer@ursulinestl.org. *Adult supervision will be provided between Dance and Cheer camps for those attending both sessions.

Field Hockey camp

June 22-25, 2020

Session 1: $

4-5:30 p.m. for 10th-12th grade

Session 2: $

6-8:00 p.m. for 2nd-9th grade

If you are new to the field hockey or want to practice your stick skills, this is the camp for you! We will learn the basics of field hockey including dribbling, passing, and shooting. Contact Coach Gabby Visconti with any questions about field hockey camp at gvisconti@ursulinestl.org.

Lacrosse camp: $

June 8-11, 2020

6-8:00 p.m.

4th-9th grade

Camp will learn/improve lacrosse skills, rules, and team play. Contact Coach Mike Hannegan with any questions about lacrosse camp at mhannegan@ursulinestl.org.  

Soccer camp

June 15-18, 2020

Session 1: $

8-11:00 a.m. for 1st-8th graders

Session 2: $

12-2:00 p.m. for 9th-12th graders

Campers will learn soccer skills. Contact Coach Theresa Kaiser with any questions about soccer camp at tkaiser@ursulinestl.org.  

Softball camp

Contact Coach Amy Petruska with any questions about softball camp at apetruska@ursulinestl.org.  

Strength & Conditioning Camp

Contact Coach Shelby Maupin with any questions about strength & conditioning camp at smaupin@ursulinestl.org 

Tennis camp-This camp takes place at Chaminade College Prep. School

Contact Coach Suzy Ward with any questions about tennis camp at sward@ursulinestl.org.

Volleyball camp: $

July 13-16, 2020

Session 1: 2nd-5th grade; 12:30-2:30 p.m.

Session 2: 6th-8th grade; 3-5:00 p.m.

Session 3: 9th-12th grade; 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Contact Coach Laura King with any questions about volleyball camp at lking@ursulinestl.org.

Map of Event Location
Tickets

Select a ticket and proceed to registration details

↓ Scroll down below to view more tickets

Basketball Camp - Grade school

$84.71

Basketball Camp - High school

$84.71

Cheerleading Camp

$84.71

Dance Camp

$84.71

Field Hockey Camp

$84.71

Lacrosse Camp

$84.71

Soccer Camp

$84.71

Softball Camp

$84.71

Strength & Conditioning Camp

$63.78

Tennis Camp

$84.71

Contact Organizer

Ursuline Academy